home page about camp contact us
.

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA LSAMP CONTACTS

CAMP Statewide

CALIFORNIA LSAMP P.I.
Howard Gillman, Ph.D. Chancellor, UC Irvine

CENTER FOR
EDUCATIONAL PARTNERSHIPS

491 Social Science Tower
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697
Phone: 949-824-2053
Fax: 949-824-3048

CAMP PROJECT
DIRECTORS
Derek Dunn-Rankin, Ph.D.
Henry Samueli School of Engineering;
Marjorie DeMartino, M.F.A.
dmartino@uci.edu
.
.

National LSAMP Directory:
Please click here for the Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation national directory.
Program Coordinators

BERKELEY
Diana Lizarraga, M.A.
(CAMP, UC LEADS, Pass the Torch)
Professional Development Programs
230 B Stephens Hall
UC Berkeley, CA 94720-5881
Phone: 510-643-8978
Fax: 510-642-0199
ladiana@berkeley.edu

DAVIS
Lolita Adkins
CAMP Coordinator
Undergraduate Research Center
UC Davis
Phone: 530-752-9684
lrnelson@ucdavis.edu

IRVINE
Kika Friend, M.A.
CAMP Coordinator
107 Rockwell Engineering Center
UC Irvine, CA 92697-1024
Phone: 949-824-2363
Fax: 949-824-2634
kika@uci.edu

LOS ANGELES
Janet Goins, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Research Center – Sciences
2121 Life Sciences Building
UCLA
Phone: 310-825-3798
Jgoins@college.ucla.edu

MERCED
Jesus Cisneros
CAMP Coordinator
Office of Undergraduate Education
Kolligian Library, Suite 167
5200 N. Lake Road
UC Merced, CA 95343
Phone: 209-228-4248
jcisneros@ucmerced.edu

RIVERSIDE
Maria Franco-Aguilar
CAMP Coordinator
Graduate Division
Director, Academic Preparation
and Outreach
900 University Avenue
UC Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: 951-827-3680
Fax: 951-827-2238
maria.franco@ucr.edu

SAN DIEGO
Jacqueline Azize-Brewer, Ph.D.
CAMP Coordinator
Academic Enrichment Programs
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Dr. #0311
La Jolla, CA 92093-0311
Phone: 858/534-8839
Fax: 858/534-8895
jazize@ucsd.edu

SANTA BARBARA
Dotti Pak, Ph.D.
Julie Standish, Ph.D.
CAMP Co-Coordinators
Materials Research Laboratory
UC Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone for both: 805-893-5314
pak@mrl.ucsb.edu
standish@mrl.ucsb.edu

SANTA CRUZ
Yuliana Ortega
Director of STEM Diversity Programs, CAMP/MARC/IMSD
Biology Department
1156 High St., 377 Thimann Labs
UC Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Phone: 831-459-3761
Fax: 831-459-3139
yuli@ucsc.edu

Faculty Directors

BERKELEY
Oscar Dubon, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Equity and Inclusion
Department of Materials Science Engineering
UC Berkeley
Oddubon@berkeley.edu

DAVIS
Lori M. Lubin, Ph.D.
Department of Physics
UC Davis
lmlubin@ucdavis.edu

IRVINE
Derek Dunn-Rankin, Ph.D.
Dept. of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
UC Irvine
ddunnran@uci.edu

LOS ANGELES
Tama Hasson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor, Integrative Biology & Physiology Department; Director, Undergraduate Research Center
UCLA
tama@lifesci.ucla.edu

MERCED
Gerardo C. Diaz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Engineering
UC Merced
gdiaz@ucmerced.edu

RIVERSIDE
Richard Cardullo, Ph.D.
Divisional Dean of Life Sciences
Professor of Biology
UC Riverside
cardullo@ucr.edu

SAN DIEGO
David M. Artis, Ph.D.
Director, Academic Enrichment Programs
UC San Diego
dartis@ucsd.edu

SANTA BARBARA
Glenn E. Beltz, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Engineering
UC Santa Barbara
beltz@engineering.ucsb.edu

SANTA CRUZ
Theodore Holman
Professor of Bioinorganic Chemistry and Biochemistry
UC Santa Cruz
tholman@chemistry.ucsc.edu

The University of California LSAMP is a senior level Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation, Phase IV (2006-2011),
continuing a cooperative agreement since 1991 between the National Science Foundation and UC Irvine, lead campus.
University of California Partner Campuses:
Santa Barbara | Davis | Santa Cruz | Berkeley | San Diego | Riverside | Los Angeles | Merced | Irvine
©2003 UC Regents. All Rights Reserved.

1/26/17